What I Wish For You

Composed on December 28th, 2011

An original musical poem or poetic vocals composition, a metamorphic form of a poetry I wrote earlier on the day with the same title. This is the first ever I recorded a musical poem. A rookie in progress. No music instrument were used during the recording.

“When I close my eyes I can see, things, undefined
In such dark I can sense vaguely, I am happy and I am fine.
One day you will listen to this melody and we’ll have toast of wine
on how I sent you a naive sincerity, that I wish you are happy
and I wish you are fine……”

– i –

The inspiration came from Woods by Bon Iver from the album Blood Bank

A simple verse, a flowing melodic story. Justin Vernon and his musical mantra. The one that kindled the fire inside.

Leave a Reply

