Jump Hug, Happy Tears, Big Grin

This is for you.

You know who you are.

 

I never like surprises. I think I’m afraid of it. I don’t like myself being off-guard. I’d prefer things happen the way I think it will be. It’s just that I don’t know how to react to surprises. Will I like it? What should I say? What to do? How? Because who would ever know if surprises bring happiness. And I once promised, not to lean my happiness on anyone. I never allow my self  being surprised. No.

Until, the package arrived. From you.

You must be out of your mind.

You said “you earn it” probably because that’s the most logical reason for me to understand, because you know how I think, logically. But this time, I let myself seeing this illogically.

It’s not because of what’s in the package. It’s because of what lies within.

The fact that I know what you’ve been through, all your hardships and long hours work, your dreams, your ups and downs, somehow, you manage to do this for me. The twenty six songs, the videos, the photos and the memo and all the little details. It is a thoughtful package and the thought you had poured into, is the real gift.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I don’t even think “thank you” is sufficient enough to describe how grateful I am at this moment.

Because never in my life I feel like this before. Being privileged. Being special. Being cared for so much. Being loved. Being sincerely happy because of someone’s surprise.

It even beats the feeling of seeing Eiffel for the first time.

And I could not resist the urge of screaming and jump hug you with big grin and happy tears, if only you’re not miles away.

But I’ll do it. As soon as I see you.

 

 

Thank you, for everything.

 

i

(smiling ear to ear)

 

Here, listen to this, ‘Boat and Birds’ by Gregory and The Hawk

Leave a Reply

