The Blind Spot

Do you see what I see?
Could you see what I see?
Would you see what I see?

I’d be happy…

Do you see everything that I didn’t see?
Could you see everything that I didn’t see?
Would you see everything that I didn’t see?

I’d be happier…

Do you make me see everything I wasn’t able to see?
Could you make me see everything I wasn’t able to see?
Would you make me see everything I wasn’t able to see?

I’d be happiest…

 

 

It was raining, and I was having the talk with one of my co-worker, Mr.HK, who has been floating on an emotional tidal wave for one and a half year, over a girl. He untangled his secrets as the rain falls, and the reason why he couldn’t rid the girl out of his mind, –as I quoted–Because she could make me see things I didn’t see before. She could see what is it in my blind spot. She completes my vision.

 

A blind spot…
An area in your range of vision that you cannot see properly but which you really should be able to see. And that somehow, you seem to be unable to understand it or to see how important it is.

In medical explanation, it is also known as optic disc. And since there are no cells to detect light on the optic disc, a part of the field of vision is not perceived. The brain interpolates the blind spot based on surrounding detail and information from the other eye, so the blind spot is not normally perceived.

 

He wrapped the conclusion of his feelings in three simple sentences. Because at the end of the day, he will run to her and she will explain things he didn’t see and by then he could understand. His vision is complete.

 

Now.. Would you tell me, show me and make me see what it is in my blind spot? 

 

– i –

now listening, In The Stream by Sean Carey  “I know, I know, I know all of them. Be in my vision…”

Leave a Reply

