Faith Proclaimed

Are you really understand about your faith as you think you are?

 

Sometimes, in a life of a believer, questions came rushing through, about the proclaimed faith.

I was born, raised, baptized and testified Christian. I still am.

What I don’t believe in is the concept of Christianity concluded by human.

 

Along my journey, I found two books are very eye-opening. I can’t answer the question in more mannered words. Maybe one day. Yes, someday. It’s The Kingdom Of God Is Within You written by Leo Tolstoy. And A Letter To A Hindu, a correspondence between Leo Tolstoy and Mahatma Gandhi. Mainly discussing about faith and how it differs from religion and the origin of the non-resistance idea, that violence is forever condemned unrighteous, no matter what, not even on behalf of the religion.

 

Click on the picture to read the e-book
Click on the picture to read the e-book

 

In affirming my belief in Christ’s teaching, I could not help explaining why I do not believe, and consider as mistaken, the Church’s doctrine, which is usually called Christianity. (Leo Tolstoy)

 

To me, the more I read, the more I believe.

– i –

2 thoughts on “Faith Proclaimed

    1. True.

      ‘Christian’ originated from the Greek word ‘Christianos’ meaning ‘follower of The Christ’
      To follow his teachings and his way of life.
      Not, the organization, the clergy or officialdom of a religious body.

      It is different.

      Thank you, Adam.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

