We Were Getting High and Gallagher Agreed

“How many lives are living strange?”

 

The road never look better than today as if it is ready to welcome me.

Images outside are getting blurry and illuminated in this color bucket.

 

I was tucked inside my childhood memory and my long hours journey.

There it is, my recent favorite moment, serenity, in depth.

 

“Someday you will find me, caught beneath the landslide.

In a champagne supernova in the sky..”

 

My eardrums love the beats of random music tuned by my frontal lobes

My vocal cords hummed the notes of those irreconcilable melody

I was getting high, and Gallagher agreed.

 

“Slowly walking down the hall, faster than a cannonball.”

 

I was high and I wasn’t high alone. We were high.

 

I guess you wouldn’t be able to answer this last question,

“Where were you while we were getting high?”

 

 

-i-

 

Road to Dusseldorf, Germany

Fri, Oct 8th 10. 8.23pm

In smooth company : Oasis – Champagne Supernova

(Indah S.Simorangkir, Taritha Sari, Nella Sitompul, JH Van der Werff)

Leave a Reply

