High and Dry

once again, I sat in my silent corner
enjoying you for unlimited time

you were there, behind every thing that I ever hid
you were always there, in every words of poems in my rusty diary
you will always be there, in every notes of my song tuned in my old piano

can’t you hear it out loud?
I’ve been whispering to the wind every single day
can’t you see it clearly?
I’ve been painting a heart-sign with a drop of sunlight

we’re just puppets of destiny’s game..
I am high and dry
It’s okay. you didn’t do this to me
You were never start anything with me..

another vague hope,
maybe you will understand everything
when you listen to the wind softly
and sightseeing the sun clearly..
maybe..

Tribute to “High and Dry” by Radiohead, the song you gave me…

 

– i –

Leave a Reply

